School Holidays 2014 Ireland

Are you wondering when are the school holidays 2014 Ireland? Here’s the school holidays 2013 to 2014 for Irish primary and post-primary schools.October – Mid-Term Break runs Monday 28th Oct – Friday 1st Nov 2013 inclusive

December – Christmas School Holidays from Friday 21st Dec 2013.

January – Schools re-open Monday 6th Jan 2014

February – Mid-Term Break :  Secondary schools close Monday 17th Feb to Friday 21st Feb 2014 inclusive.  Primary schools close Thursday 20th – Friday 21st Feb (may extend to 5 day break)

March – St Patrick’s Day falls on Monday 17th Mar, so public holiday.

April – Easter School Holidays run from Monday 14th April. Schools reopen Monday 28th April

May – Bank Holiday Monday 5th May

June – Bank Holiday Monday 2nd June

Related : Back to School Guide 2013

Did you like this article? Sign up for our free newsletter and join us on facebook and follow us on Twitter. Why not share this article with your friends if you enjoyed it?


Tagged under