School Holidays 2014

97

Are you wondering when are the school holidays 2014? Here’s the school holidays 2014 to 2015 for schools in different places.

School Holidays 2014 Ireland

irelandflagOctober – Mid-Term Break runs Monday 27th Oct – Friday 31st Oct 2014 inclusive
December – Christmas School Holidays from Friday 19th Dec 2014, schools re-open Monday 5th Jan 2015

February – Mid-Term Break :  Secondary schools close Monday 16th Feb to Friday 20th Feb 2015 inclusive.  Primary schools close Thursday 19th – Friday 20th Feb (may extend to 5 day break)

March – St Patrick’s Day falls on Tuesday 17th Mar, so public holiday.

April – Easter School Holidays run from Friday 27th March. Schools reopen Monday 13th April

May – Bank Holiday Monday 4th May

June – Bank Holiday Monday 1st June

Related : Back to School Guide 2014

School Holidays 2014 England

englandflagDates may vary by area.

Start of new school year: Monday 1 September 2014

Half term holiday: Monday 27 October 2014 to Friday 31 October 2014

Christmas holiday: Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015

Half term holiday: Monday 16 February 2015 to Friday 20 February 2015

Easter holiday: Friday 3 April 2015 to Friday 17 April 2015

Half term holiday: Monday 25 May 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015

Last day of summer term: Tuesday, 21 July 2015

Bank holidays 2015:

Good Friday: Friday 3 April 2015

Easter Monday: Monday 6 April 2015

May Day: Monday 4 May 2015

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday, 25 May 2015

School Holidays 2014 Scotland

scotlandflagDates may vary by area.

Return Date for Pupils: Wednesday 13 August 2014

September Weekend Friday 26 and Monday 29 September 2014

First Mid-Term Monday 13 to Friday 17 October 2014 (inclusive)

Christmas/New Year Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015 (inclusive)
* Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday

Second Mid-Term Monday 9 and Tuesday 10 February 2015

Spring Holiday Friday 3 to Friday 17 April 2015 (inclusive)

Good Friday is 3 April 2015 and Easter Monday is 6 April 2015
* Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday

May Day Monday 4 May 2015

May Weekend Friday 22 and Monday 25 May 2015

Schools Close Wednesday 24 June 2015
* Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday

School Holidays USA

usaflagSchool dates vary by state and school district but broadly speaking term and holiday dates this year are:

Autumn Term Wednesday 20 August – Friday 10 October 2014

Thanksgiving Break Saturday 11 October – Sunday 19 October 2014

Autumn Term continues Monday 20 October – Friday 19 December 2014

Winter Break Saturday 20 December 2014 – Sunday 4 January 2015

Spring Term Monday 5 January 2015 – Thursday 2 April 2015

Spring Break Friday 3 April – Sunday 19 April 2015

Spring Term continues Monday 20 April 2015 – Friday 26 June 2015

australiaflagSchool Holidays Australia

Find out about the current year and next year’s term dates for Australia’s state and territory government schools.

If you live in another country and would like us to add your school dates, contact us and we’ll be happy to add them!

Did you find this useful? Sign up for our free newsletter and join us on facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Why not share this article with your friends if you enjoyed it?