Here Are The School Holidays 2017

3651
Back to school hacks online calendar

Knowing the school holidays in advance can help you plan vacations and childcare, and ensure your children are in school when they are meant to be! So if you’re wondering when are the school holidays this year for where you live, here are the school holiday dates for 2017 to 2018 for schools in different places.

Sign up for our free monthly newsletters. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, InstagramPinterest and YouTube.

There are guidelines now in place in many schools to discourage parents removing their children unnecessarily (apart from illness) during term-time – in some places for example, you even risk being fined for taking your child out of school without permission! So it pays to be savvy about when your child is meant to be in school.

School Holidays 2017 in Ireland

school holidays 2017 and 2018 Ireland

October – Mid-Term Break: Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November 2017 inclusive.

December – Christmas Holidays: All schools from Friday 22nd December 2017, reopening Monday 8th January 2018.

February – Mid-Term Break: Secondary schools close Monday 12th February to Friday 26th February 2018.
Primary schools close Thursday 15th & 16th February (may extend to 5 day break).

April – Easter Holidays: All schools will close on Friday 23rd March 2018, re-opening Monday 9th April 2018.

May – Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2019.

June – Bank Holiday: Monday 4th June 2018.

School Holidays 2017 in England

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 England

Dates may vary by area.

Start of new school year: Monday 4th September 2017.

October Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017 inclusive.

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December 2017 to Monday 1st January 2018.

February Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018 inclusive.

Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018 inclusive.

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018.

May/June Half Term: Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018 inclusive.

Last Day of Summer Term: Friday 20th July 2018.

School Holidays 2017 in Scotland

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 Scotland

Dates may vary by area.

Return Date for Pupils: Wednesday 16th August 2017

September Weekend: Friday 15th & Monday 18th September 2017.

First Mid-Term: Monday 16th to Monday 23rd October 2017 inclusive.

Christmas Holiday: Friday 22nd December 2017 to Monday 8th January 2018 inclusive.

Second Mid-Term:  Friday 9th February to Monday 19th February 2018 inclusive.

Spring Holiday: Thursday 29th March to Friday 13th April 2018.

May Day: Monday 1st May and Tuesday 2nd May 2018.

May Weekend: Monday 21st May 2018.

Schools Close: Friday 29th June 2018.

School Holidays 2017 in the USA

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 in the USA

School dates vary by state and school district but broadly speaking term and holiday dates this year are:

School Reopens: Wednesday 23rd August 2017.

Autumn Vacation: Monday 9th October to 15th October 2017 inclusive.

Winter Break: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018 inclusive.

Easter Break: Monday 2nd April to Friday 13th April 2018 inclusive.

School Closes: 29 Jun 2018

School Holidays 2017 in Australia

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 in Australia

Find out about the current year and next year’s term dates for Australia’s state and territory government schools.

If you live in another country and would like us to add your school dates, contact us and we’ll be happy to add them!

Over to you! Why not share this article with your friends if you enjoyed it?



Leave a Reply