Here Are The School Holidays 2018

13973
Back to school hacks online calendar

Knowing the school holidays in advance can help you plan vacations and childcare, and ensure your children are in school when they are meant to be! So if you’re wondering when are the school holidays this year for where you live, here are the school holiday dates for 2018 to 2019 for schools in different places.

Sign up for our free monthly newsletter stuffed full of ideas, competitions and offers. PS Did we mention it’s free?

There are guidelines now in place in many schools to discourage parents removing their children unnecessarily (apart from illness) during term-time – in some places for example, you even risk being fined for taking your child out of school without permission! So it pays to be savvy about when your child is meant to be in school.

School Holidays 2018 in Ireland

school holidays 2017 and 2018 Ireland

October – Mid-Term Break: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018 inclusive.

December – Christmas Holidays: All schools from Friday 21st December 2018, reopening Monday 7th January 2019.

February – Mid-Term Break: Secondary schools close Monday 18th February to Friday 26th February 2019.
Primary schools close Thursday 15th & 16th February (may extend to 5 day break).

April – Easter Holidays: All schools will close on Friday 12th April 2019, re-opening Monday 26th April 2019.

May – Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019.

June – Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd June 2019.

Recommended Reading: Be Ready for Back to School with this Checklist & Back To School Supplies Checklist

School Holidays 2018 in England

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 England

Dates may vary by area.

Start of new school year: Monday 3rd September 2018.

October Half Term: Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018 inclusive.

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Monday 7th January 2019.

February Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019 inclusive.

Easter Holiday: Friday 5th April to Monday 22nd April 2019 inclusive.

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019.

May/June Half Term: Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 30th May 2019 inclusive.

Last Day of Summer Term: Friday 19th July 2019.

Recommended Reading: 44 Simple Ways to Save Money on Back to School

School Holidays 2018 in Wales

October half term: 19 Oct – 4 Nov 2018.

Christmas holidays: 24 Dec – 5 Jan 2019.

Spring half term: 25 Feb – 01 Mar 2019

Easter holidays: 15 Apr – 26 Apr 2019

May Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019.

Summer half term 2019: 27 -31 May 2019

Summer holiday 2019: Starts 22 July 2019

School Holidays 2018 in Scotland

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 Scotland

Dates may vary by area.

Return Date for Pupils: Wednesday 15th August 2018

September Weekend: Monday 17th September 2018.

First Mid-Term: Monday 15th to Friday 18th October 2018.

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Tuesday 8th January 2019 inclusive.

Second Mid-Term:  Friday 8th February to Friday 15th February 2019.

Spring Holiday: Monday 8th to Monday 22nd April 2019 inclusive.

May Day: Monday 6th May 2019, Tuesday 7 May 2019, staff only in service day

May Weekend: Monday 20th May 2019

Schools Close: Friday 28th June 2019.
Recommended Reading: 10 Back to School Tips To Overcome First Day Nerves

School Holidays 2018 in the USA

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 in the USA

School dates vary by state and school district but broadly speaking term and holiday dates this year are:

School Reopens: Wednesday 22nd August 2018.

Autumn Vacation: Monday 8th October to 14th October 2018 inclusive.

Winter Break: Friday 21st December 2018 to Wednesday 9th January 2019 inclusive.

Easter Break: Monday 1st April to Friday 12th April 2019 inclusive.

School Closes: 28 Jun 2019

School Holidays 2018 in Australia

School Holidays 2017 and 2018 in Australia

Find out about the current year and next year’s term dates for Australia’s state and territory government schools.

If you live in another country and would like us to add your school dates, contact us and we’ll be happy to add them!

Recommended Reading: 21 Tips for Making Back to School Night Super Easy

Over to you! Why not share this article with your friends if you enjoyed it?

Leave a Reply