Learn How to Say ‘I Love You’ in 25 Different Languages

Emily Manning

Emily Manning

February 1, 2021

I love you in different languages

Like this? Share it with your network!

Like this? Share it with your network!

From French to Finnish and Spanish to Swahili, impress your friends and family with your ability to say ‘I Love You’ in 25 different languages!

Don’t miss the chance to have your say! We’re looking for parents to get involved and give their feedback on all aspects of family life. Find out more here.

Express your love in more than 25 different ways as we travel around the world to learn how to say ‘I Love You’!

You May Also Enjoy 14 Adorable Ways to Make Valentine’s Day Special for Kids

How to Say ‘I Love You’ in Different Languages

      1. Is breá liom tú (Irish)
      2. Je t’aime (French)
      3. Te amo (Spanish)
      4. Ti amo (Italian)
      5. Ich liebe dich (German)
      6. Eu te amo (Portuguese)
      7. Aku cinta kamu (Indonesian)
      8. Unë të dua (Albanian)
      9. Ik hou van je (Dutch)
      10. Miluji tě (Czech)
      11. Minä rakastan sinua (Finnish)
      12. Jag älskar dig (Swedish)
      13. Jeg elsker dig (Danish)
      14. Main tumase pyaar karata hoon (Hindi)
      15. Te iubesc (Romanian)
      16. Szeretlek (Hungarian)
      17. Rwy’n dy garu di (Welsh)
      18. Kocham Cię (Polish)
      19. Ya lyublyu vas (Russian)
      20. C̄hạn rạk khuṇ (Thai)
      21. Aš tave myliu (Lithuanian)
      22. Nakupenda (Swahili)
      23. Salaghae (Korean)
      24. ‘ahbak (Arabic)
      25. Wǒ ài nǐ (Chinese)

You May Also Enjoy The Best Language Learning Apps and Websites for Kids

Have your say! Did your kids enjoy learning how to say ‘I Love You’ in different languages? Leave a comment below and let us know – we’d love to hear from you!

Learn How to Say 'I Love You' in 25 Different Languages - Mykidstime

Like this? Share it with your network!

Like this? Share it with your network!

Published On: February 1st, 2021 / Categories: School, Things To Do / Last Updated: March 2nd, 2023 / Tags: , , , /

About the Author: Emily Manning

Emily Manning
Emily is the coffee-loving Editor of MyKidsTime. Mum of one daughter and two naughty Tibetan Terriers, she is particularly partial to Curly Wurlys and unable to resist pretty stationery and new cookbooks. As an avid foodie and domestic goddess-wannabe, she is most likely to be found in the kitchen.

You May Also Enjoy

You’ve Got Mail!

Get our best content direct to your inbox! You’ll receive quick and easy recipes, fun ideas to entertain the kids, parenting tips, competitions, as well as offers from brands we trust.